# Crewe Town Board Agenda

Date: Friday, 5th February, 2021

Time: 9.30 am
Venue: Virtual

# 1. Apologies for Absence (1 Minute)

To receive any apologies for absence.

#### 2. **Declarations of Interest (1 Minute)**

To receive any declarations of interest.

# 3. **Minutes of the previous virtual meeting including actions (10 Minutes** (Pages 3 - 14)

To approve as a correct record the minutes of the previous virtual meeting held on 08 January 2021 and to consider and note the actions from the virtual meeting.

# **TIP DEVELOPMENT ITEMS (20 Minutes)**

# 4. TIP Update and Future Process (10 Minutes)

The Chairman to confirm that the TIP has been submitted and the next steps.

#### 5. **Communication & Engagement Sub-Group Update (10 Minutes)** (Pages 15 - 24)

Reverend David Edwards to share an update from the Communication & Engagement Sub-Group including final approval of the Communications and Engagement Strategy.

#### OTHER ITEMS OF BUSINESS (1 hour 25 Minutes)

# 6. **Board Objectives (30 Minutes)**

The Chairman to present and receive feedback on Objectives for the Board to adopt.

#### 7. Sub-Groups (20 Minutes)

The Chairman and Simon Yates to provide an update on the creation of the sub-groups.

#### 8. Transport Presentation (15 Minutes)

Contact: Sarah Baxter Tel: 01270 686462

**Email**: sarah.baxter@cheshireeast.gov.uk

Dr Charles Jarvis, Head of Economic Development, to present an update on Transport and Bridge plans within Crewe.

# 9. Strategic Update from Cheshire East Council (10 Minutes)

To receive an update from Peter Skates, the Director of Growth & Enterprise including specific reference to Lyceum Square and Future High Streets Fund.

#### 10. Covid (5 Minutes)

To discuss COVID-19 in terms of approach and information sharing.

#### 11. **AOB (5 Minutes)**

To put forward any other items of business.

# 12. Date of Next Virtual Meeting

To confirm the date of the next virtual meeting as follows:-

5 March 2021 commencing at 9.30am

**Membership:** John Adlen, Andy Butler, Rick Carter, Paul Colman, Jasbir Dhesi, Reverend David Edwards, Sally Hepton, Mark Hills, Guy Kilminster, Doug Kinsman (Chairman), Adam Knight, Councillor Nick Mannion, Dr Kieran Mullan MP, Councillor Jill Rhodes and Simon Yates